Arboretum Services and Staff

Visitor Center Information Desk: (608) 263-7888
Arboretum Fax: (608) 262-5209

Administration

Interim Director
Donna Paulnock (608) 262-1044
paulnock@wisc.edu
Assistant Director / Database Administrator
Mark Wegener (608) 265-2540
wegener@wisc.edu
Arboretum Business Office
Business Manager: Denise Westphal (608) 262-2746
dawestphal@wisc.edu
Accounts Manager: Kristine Tway (608) 265-4454
katway@wisc.edu
Arboretum Room Rentals
Duncan Schultz (608) 265-5215
rooms@uwarb.wisc.edu
Arboretum Bookstore
(608) 265-5215
bookstore@uwwarboretum.org
School Tours and Private Tours
Tour Coordinator (608) 265-5872
tours@uwarboretum.org
Librarian/Archivist
Research Library: Madeline Norris (608) 890-1024
Browsing Library: Kathy Miner kdminer@wisc.edu
Website Administrator
webmaster@uwarboretum.org
Communications Coordinator
Susan Day (608) 265-3355
scday@wisc.edu

Development Office / Gifts and Memorials

Donor Relations Specialist
Leslie Freehill (608) 890-2555
freehill@wisc.edu
Assistant Director of Campus Relations and Special Projects
Sara Anderson, University of Wisconsin Foundation
(608) 263-9537
sara.anderson@supportuw.org

Land Care

Land Care Manager
Michael Hansen (608) 262-3289, (608) 225-3995
mjhansen4@wisc.edu
Custodian
Chad MacWilliams
cemacwil@wisc.edu
Research Gardener - Longenecker Horticultural Gardens
Ken Zuba (608) 262-3289
kezuba@wisc.edu
Restoration Technicians
Mike Drea (608) 262-3289
mtdrea@wisc.edu
Tracy Rickey (608) 262-3289
tjrickey@wisc.edu
Chris Kregel (608) 262-3289
ckregel@wisc.edu
Brandon Gutteridge (608) 262-3289
bgutteridge@wisc.edu
Wisconsin Native Plant Gardener
Susan Carpenter (608) 262-2445
scarpen1@wisc.edu
Ranger Unit Coordinator
Susan Carpenter (608) 262-2445
scarpen1@wisc.edu

Outreach Programs

Outreach Programs Manager
Molly Murray (608) 262-5522
mfmurray@wisc.edu
Earth Partnership for Schools
Program Manager: Cheryl Bauer Armstrong (608) 262-5264
cherylbauer@wisc.edu
Multicultural Outreach Specialist: Maria Moreno (608) 262-9925
mdmoreno@wisc.edu
Watershed Education & Outreach Specialist: Stephen Laubach (608) 262-9591
slaubach@wisc.edu
Office Manager: Claire Shaller (608) 262-9925
cshaller@wisc.edu
Earth Partnership for Families
Jennifer Mitchell (608) 265-5872
mitchell5@wisc.edu
Earth Focus Day Camp
Jennifer Mitchell (608) 265-5872
mitchell5@wisc.edu
Native Gardening Conference
Molly Murray (608) 262-5522
mfmurray@wisc.edu
Volunteer Program Coordinator
Judy Kingsbury (608) 262-5604
jakingsb@wisc.edu
Earth Partnership Field Manager
Marian Farrior (608) 265-5214
mlfarrior@wisc.edu

Tour Guide Coordinator
Tour Coordinator (608) 265-5872
tours@uwarboretum.org

Research and Ecological Restoration Studies

Director of Research
Dr. Joy B. Zedler (608) 265-9272
jbzedler@wisc.edu
Ecologist, Research Program Manager
Brad Herrick (608) 263-7344
bmherrick@wisc.edu
Senior Scientist
Dr. Paul H. Zedler (608) 265-9270
phzedler@wisc.edu
Staff Horticulturist/Research Specialist
Susan Kilmer (608) 265-0535
sekilmer@wisc.edu

Publications

Arboretum Publications
Molly Murray (608) 262-5522
mfmurray@wisc.edu

Friends of the Arboretum

Friends Office (608) 263-7760
friends@uwarboretum.org
Coordinator
Linda Bishop (608) 263-7760
bishop_linda@uwarb.wisc.edu