Nominating an Individual or Group

From November through March of each year, we accept nominations of candidates who have done exemplary restoration projects in Wisconsin.

The deadline for 2015 award nominations is May 31, 2015. Please see award descriptions below and use the links to submit nominations online.

Friends of the Arboretum will alert news media about the awards and the recipients. By accepting an award, winners agree to allow Friends of the Arboretum to release information and photos related to their nomination. Winners are asked to attend the awards ceremony on October 8, 2015 held at the Arboretum Visitor Center in Madison. Please email the friends or call 608-263-7760 for more information.

• John T. Curtis "Career Excellence" Award - Individuals who have demonstrated career excellence in ecological restoration will be eligible for this $2,000 award plus an engraved plaque.

John T. Curtis Nomination Form

• Virginia M. Kline "Community-based Ecological Restoration" Award - With a $2,000 award plus an engraved plaque, we will recognize a group or organization for excellence in community-based ecological restoration.

Virginia M. Kline Nomination Form

• Henry C. Greene "Innovative Approaches" Award - This $2,000 award plus an engraved plaque will be given to an individual for creative or innovative approaches to ecological restoration.

Henry C. Greene Nomination Form

• John Nolen "Application of Sound Practices" Award - This award of an engraved plaque (and up to $2,000 at the discretion of the judges) will be given to an individual, organization, group or business demonstrating the sound practice of ecological principles in specific projects and applications.

John Nolen Nomination Form